Members Login

World Humanitarian Summit: NGO reactions to the Secretary-General's Report

18 February 9:00am - 11:30am
Streamed live online

With the launch of “One Humanity: Shared Responsibility”, the Report of the Secretary-General for the World Humanitarian Summit, the Summit process is entering the final stretch of preparation for Istanbul.

The Norwegian Refugee Council (NRC) and PHAP invite you to participate in an online event on 18 February to discuss the report and its impact on the future of humanitarian action. This will be your opportunity to interact with a panel of NGO representatives on some key questions, such as:
Does the report address key concerns raised by NGOs in recent years?
Does the report adequately cover the most pressing matters for improving humanitarian action for today and tomorrow?
How well does the report include recommendations from the regional consultations and the synthesis report?
How well does the "Agenda for Humanity" fulfil your vision of meaningful impact on the lives of affected people?

EVENT TIME

Thursday, 18 February 2016
New York: 09:00 - 10:30
London: 14:00 - 15:30
Geneva: 15:00 - 16:30
Amman: 16:00 - 17:30
Nairobi: 17:00 - 18:30
Bangkok: 21:00 - 22:30
Manila: 22:00 - 23:30 To see when the live session will take place in your time zone, click here.

EVENT ACCESS

This event is open to the public. In order to join the event, please register here.

 

For more information, click here.